Between them, the member councils

  • employ and are responsible for the professional development of over  500 ICT Professionals
  • support around 20,000 computer users in over  1,000 locations
  • influence over £30m of spend on ICT goods and services

NEICT provides a safe environment for

  • sharing and developing expertise, best practice, learning, skills and experience
  • developing new, and exploiting existing ICT infrastructure, applications and developments
  • working together to support efficiency, modernisation and shared services agendas
  • maximising opportunities for jointly procuring ICT goods and services
  • working with other organisations to ensure a co-ordinated approach to regional ICT developments and to help shape the use of ICT in the North East for the benefit of the residents, people who work here and those who visit the region

Much of our focus recently has been connecting our colleagues in council service delivery with the insight coming out of Central Government around information security especially because of Public Services Network compliance.     The local information security network, ISNorthEast, and our series of ‘Enabling Safe Business’ events are part of this work.

NEICT’s councils co-incidentally make up the North East Combined Authority (www.northeastca.gov.uk) which was formed in April 2014.

Partner Representatives
logo-newnorthumberland Neil Arnold
(Chair)
neil.arnold@northumberland.gov.uk sociallogolink
logo-newdurham Alan Patrickson alan.patrickson@durham.gov.uk sociallogolink
logo-newsunderland Scott Butler scott.butler@sunderland.gov.uk sociallogolink
logo-ghd Roy Sheehan
(Vice Chair)
roysheehan@gateshead.gov.uk
logo-nclw Jim Lowden

jim.lowden@newcastle.gov.uk sociallogolink
logo-south2 Dave Patterson dave.patterson@southtyneside.gov.uk
ntclogo3 Ben Kaner ben.kaner@northtyneside.gov.uk sociallogolink
Associate Partner Representatives
xcentrall Ian Miles ian.miles@xentrall.org.uk sociallogolink
nexus Lee Tones lee.tones@nexus.org.uk sociallogolink  logo-rss
Previous Partnership Chairs
logo-newsunderland Phil Jackman 2012-2017 sociallogolink  sociallogotwitt
logo-newsunderland Tom Baker 2011-2012 sociallogolink
logo-ghd Roy Sheehan 2007-2011
logo-south2 Alan Holt 2002-2007
Partnership Analyst
New logo Graham Jordan grahamjordan@gateshead.gov.uk sociallogolink sociallogotwitt

qr